Contact Us

Office of the Dean

401 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-8975

Name Job Title E-mail
Anantha Shekhar, MD, PhD Senior Vice Chancellor for the Health Sciences and Dean, School of Medicine as1@pitt.edu
Gina Deible Senior Vice Chancellor/Dean’s Office Staff gdeible@pitt.edu
Mary Downs Senior Vice Chancellor/Dean’s Office Staff mad11@pitt.edu
Joanna Getting Senior Vice Chancellor/Dean’s Office Staff getting@pitt.edu
Samantha Scahill Senior Vice Chancellor/Dean’s Office Staff samscahill@pitt.edu

Office of the Vice Dean

S530 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9000

Name Job Title E-mail
Ann E. Thompson, MD Vice Dean Thompsonae@medschool.pitt.edu
Saleem A. Khan, PhD Associate Dean khan@pitt.edu
Evelyn Reis, MD Associate Dean for the Learning Environment reise@pitt.edu
Katie Rossi, MPA Executive Administrator katie@medschool.pitt.edu
Jo Ann Reed Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean jareed@medschool.pitt.edu 
Hollie Ulanowicz Executive Assistant hulanowicz@medschool.pitt.edu 

Office of Admissions and Financial Aid

S520 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9891
Web site

Name Job Title E-mail
Beth Piraino, MD Associate Dean bpiraino@medschool.pitt.edu 
Kanchan Rao, MD Assistant Dean krao@medschool.pitt.edu
Cynthia Bonetti Executive Director cbonetti@medschool.pitt.edu
Regina Brinza Financial Aid and Admissions Administrator REB149@pitt.edu
La Toya McLee Admissions Administrator lmclee@medschool.pitt.edu
Darren Neely Director of Financial Aid dneely@medschool.pitt.edu 
Michelle O'Leary Admissions and Financial Aid Specialist moleary@medschool.pitt.edu
Clayton Steup Assistant Director csteup@medschool.pitt.edu 

Office of Faculty Affairs

S528 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9060
Web site

Name Job Title E-mail
Ann E. Thompson, MD  Vice Dean Thompsonae@medschool.pitt.edu
Joseph Losee, MD          Associate Dean Joseph.Losee@chp.edu
Sandra Honick Executive Administrator sandra@medschool.pitt.edu
Jaime Doswell Committee Coordinator jdoswell@medschool.pitt.edu
Lauren Butler Committee Coordinator lkb47@pitt.edu
Chris Hafera Faculty Records Coordinator cld43@pitt.edu 
Karen Steffey Administrative Assistant kjd4@pitt.edu
Dianna (Missy) Deasy Administrative Assistant missydeasy@pitt.edu 
Julia Yingling Administrative Assistant JHY13@pitt.edu

Office of Finance and Administration

M245 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-8964

Name Job Title E-mail
Mike Gaber Director mike@medschool.pitt.edu
Jean Faddish Office Administrator faddishj@pitt.edu
Jennifer Madill Sr. Financial Analyst jmadill@medschool.pitt.edu
Ashley Reger Administrative Manager athomson@medschool.pitt.edu
Brian Torchia Financial Analyst BDT14@pitt.edu

Office of Graduate Studies

M240 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-8957
Web site

Name Job Title E-mail
John P. Horn, PhD Associate Dean jph@pitt.edu 
Joyce A. D'Antonio, PhD Director jad155@pitt.edu 
Loranna K. Sayre-Nath Assistant Director loranna@pitt.edu
Denise Clemente Administrative Specialist dlc62@pitt.edu
Larissa Kocelko Administrative Specialist lrk31@pitt.edu
Deepti Ramadoss, PhD Data & Communications Specialist deepti.ramadoss@pitt.edu
Clare (Gauss) Rezak Student Affairs Specialist cgauss@pitt.edu
Carol Williams Admissions and Recruiting Manager cawillia@pitt.edu
Lauren Zielinski Student Affairs Specialist lez26@pitt.edu

Lab for Educational Technology

M205B Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9679

Web site

Name Job Title E-mail
J.B. McGee, MD Assistant Dean jbm1@pitt.edu
Jane Alexander Systems/Programmer jaa104@pitt.edu
Robert Alt Systems/Programmer rha103@pitt.edu
Shawn Baker Systems/Programmer sjb47@pitt.edu
Neha Shah Tester nes54@pitt.edu
Christopher Toth Systems/Programmer cmt34@pitt.edu 
Heidi Yarnal Administrator, Laboratory for Educational Technology hee4@pitt.edu

Medical Alumni Association

M200K Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9059
Web site

Name Job Title E-mail
Jen Gabler Executive Director, Medical Development & Alumni Relations jag188@pitt.edu 
Michael Downs Alumni Coordinator mld139@pitt.edu
Alison McWilliams Adminitrative Assistant amm417@pitt.edu

Office of Medical Education

S592 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-8714
Web site

Name Job Title E-mail
Jason Rosentock, MD         
Associate Dean
rosenstockjb@upmc.edu
Cynthia Lance-Jones, PhD Assistant Dean clancej@pitt.edu
Reed Van Deusen, MD Assistant Dean for Human-Based Simulation Education
vandeusen@upmc.edu
Raquel Buranosky, MD Assistant Dean for Clinical Education buranoskyr@upmc.edu
Christine Bewszka Administrative Assistant clb223@pitt.edu
Denise Downs Senior Curriculum Specialist ddowns@pitt.edu
D. Michael Elnicki, MD Director, International Medical Education elnickim@upmc.edu
Valerie Fulmer Director, Standardized Patient Program vfulmer@medschool.pitt.edu
Maria Garcia Curriculum Specialist mcg68@pitt.edu
Laura Jeannerette, MS Senior Advisor jeannerett@medschool.pitt.edu
Janice Johnson SP Program Curriculum Assistant and Teaching Laboratory Assistant jjohnson@medschool.pitt.edu
Katie Maietta Assistant Director and Administrator kmaietta@medschool.pitt.edu
Michael McBurney SP Program Scheduling Specialist mjm381@pitt.edu
Elizabeth Miller-Boldt SP Program Curriculum Specialist mb.elizabeth.y@pitt.edu
Ryan Murray SP Program Assistant rmurray@medschool.pitt.edu
Gregory Null, MA Assistant Director for Assessment and Accreditation grn18@pitt.edu
Elizabeth Nero Senior Curriculum Specialist betsy@medschool.pitt.edu
Judy Schantz Executive Curriculum Specialist judy@medschool.pitt.edu
Kathy Scott, MA Senior Curriculum Specialist kscott@medschool.pitt.edu
Michelle Sergent, MPH Office and Project Administrator mls124@pitt.edu
Gregory Wagner Instructional Technologist gjw20@pitt.edu

Medical Scientist Training Program

M246 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-3238
Web site
Name Job Title E-mail
Richard Steinman, MD, PhD   Associate Dean steinman@pitt.edu 
Kathleen Hansell-Prigg, MBA Administrative Director kathyprigg@pitt.edu
Justin Markuss Program Manager jmarkuss@medschool.pitt.edu

Office of Academic Career Development (Postdoctoral Education)

301 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-8486
Web site

Name Job Title E-Mail
Darlene F. Zellers, PhD     Director, Associate Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs, School of Medicine zellersd@pitt.edu
Mary K. Martin Associate Director mkm7@pitt.edu 
Tammy L. Dennis Assistant Director for Postdoctoral Affairs/Financial Manager tad9@pitt.edu 
TBA Communications Coordinator  
Elizabeth J. Nicely Program Coordinator ejn7@pitt.edu

Office of Physician Scientist Training Program (PSTP)

M250A Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-624-6074

Web site

Name Job Title E-Mail
Richard Steinman, MD, PhD   Director steinman@pitt.edu
Blair Douglass, JD Program Administrator bdd18@pitt.edu

Office of Student Affairs/Diversity Programs

S532 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9040

Web site

Name Job Title E-Mail
Alda Maria Gonzaga, MD, MS Associate Dean gonzagaa@upmc.edu
Chenits Pettigrew Jr., EdD Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion cpettigrew@medschool.pitt.edu
Suzann R. Beardsley Office Manager and Medical Student Research Director suzann@medschool.pitt.edu
Amber Fontenot Assistant School Registrar alf164@pitt.edu
Pam Harlow Student Services and Medical Student Research Coordinator pharlow@medschool.pitt.edu
Erika Keough Administrative Assistant to Associate Dean of Student Affairs ejm38@pitt.edu 
Kim A. Kirk School Registrar kkirk@medschool.pitt.edu 
Jessica Layre Student Support Specialist  jrl147@pitt.edu
Gregory Maranowski Records Officer gwm23@pitt.edu
LaToya Walters Administrative Assistant to Student Affairs & Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion  law157@pitt.edu
Rhonda White Administrator rlm33@pitt.edu

Responsibility Center 35 (RC35) School of Medicine
SPONSORED and/or EMAIL ACCOUNT RENEWAL INFORMATION

Medical Students - *Medstudent accounts - Login to https://ampup.medschool.pitt.edu/ or contact the School of Medicine Office of Student Affairs at 412-648-9040
Primary (Student, Staff and Faculty) - *Pitt Accounts - Contact the University of Pittsburgh main Help Desk at (412) 624-4357
For all other account requests including renewals, CDS Group membership, Distribution List membership or Resource Accounts, please contact the account administrator for your department listed below.

Department
Account Administrator
Phone
E-Mail
Aging Institute
Kirsten Schwoegl
Dan Stump
(412) 648-9229
(412) 383-0621
Anesthesiology
Adrienne Scarpino
(412) 647-2992
Biomedical Informatics
Barbara Karnbauer
John LaBuda
(412) 648-9184
(412) 648-2841
Cardiothoracic Surgery
Jean Bunyan
Laura Kauffman
Susan Giragosian
(412) 648-3251
(412) 864-2087
(412) 647-2845
Cardiovascular Institute
Erin (Boland) Dennison
(412) 692-2935
Cell Biology
Sue Conway
(412) 383-8888
Center for Military Medicine
Katherine M. Wharton
(412) 624-5293
Center for Vaccine Research
Shawn Thompson
(412) 648-1271
 
CNBC
Emily Bandi
(412) 624-5097
or (412) 383-9872
Computational and Systems Biology
Gengkon Lum
(412) 648-7780
Critical Care Medicine
Ali Tsang
Trista Polaski
Daniel Ricketts
(412) 383-0659
(412) 624-5382
(412) 648-3018
Dermatology
Christine Schad
(412) 864-3672
Developmental Biology
Peter Lennon
(412) 692-5697
Drug Discovery Institute
Harold Takyi
(412) 648-3684
Emergency Medicine
Rachel Zahavi
Meredith Axe
(412) 647-1304
(412) 864-2828
Family Medicine
Kim Finch
(412) 383-5191
Immunology
Kevin Donohue
Timothy McCann
(412) 383-6885
(412) 648-4023
McGowan Inst. Regenerative Med
Jessica Burrell
(412) 624-5212
Medicine
Please submit a Pitt IT help request
(412) 624-4357
Microbiology And Molecular Genetics (MMG)
(Molecular Genetics & Biochemistry (MGB))
John Viaropulos
Diane Vaughan
(412) 648-9484
(412) 648-9540
Neurobiology
S. Hunter Simpson
(412) 383-7990
Neurological Surgery
Tara Horr
Fran Fernald
(412) 647-0993
(412) 647-0978
Neurology
Michele Dennis
(412) 692-4624
OB/Gyn & Reproductive Sciences
Jeff Knorr
Shannon Tatomir
(412) 641-6665
(412) 641-3003
Ophthalmology
Jessica Thomas
(412) 647-3413
Orthopedic Surgery
Michelle Darabant
Matthew Bosco
Sheik Ali Wing Tsang
(412) 383-8106
(412) 605-3202
(412) 383-0659
Otolaryngology
Ryan Schroth
(412) 383-7775
Pathology
Fang He
(412) 648-2183
Pediatrics
Rebecca Longo
Christina Mull (Staff Only)
Jaclyn Cassidy
Shannon Joseph
Maggie Boss
(412) 692-5971
(412) 692-7328
(412) 692-6776
(412) 692-6784
(412) 692-7472
Pediatrics Research Administration
Vince Concel
Jason Walton
(412) 692-9085
Pharmacology and Chemical Biology
Richard Smith
(412) 383-8773
Plastic Surgery
Jennifer Daugherty
(412) 383-7692
Psychiatry
Jack Doman
Cathy Kanczes
Donna Lutheran
412) 246-6333
(412) 246-5536
(412) 246-5305
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Beth Marchal
Elaine Oliverio
Max Novelli (RNEL only)
Samuel Ward
(412) 648-6654
(412) 692-4893
(412) 383-1077
(412) 383-4326
Radiation Oncology
Michael Epperly
(412) 623-3214
Radiology
Steve Custer
(412) 647-1796
Structural Biology
Dean Duncan
Douglas Bevan
(412) 383-9800
(412) 648-9916
Surgery
Adrienne Scarpino
(412) 647-2992
Systems Neuroscience Institute (SNI)
Kevin Thiel
S. Hunter Simpson
(412) 383-9868
(412) 383-7990
Urology
Beth Valenti
(412) 623-3915

General Contact Information for the University of Pittsburgh

Postal address:

University of Pittsburgh
(Office, School, or Department)
(Name and Title)
(Name of Building or Hall)
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

The Pittsburgh Campus operator may be reached at 412-624-4141.

Finding People Directory »

Maps and Directions »