Contact Us

Office of the Dean

 

401 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-8975

 
Name Job Title E-mail
Arthur S. Levine, MD     Senior Vice Chancellor for the Health Sciences and Dean, School of Medicine alevine@hs.pitt.edu
Gina Deible Senior Vice Chancellor/Dean’s Office Staff gdeible@hs.pitt.edu
Mary Downs Senior Vice Chancellor/Dean’s Office Staff mdowns@hs.pitt.edu
Joanna Getting Senior Vice Chancellor/Dean’s Office Staff jgetting@hs.pitt.edu
Diane C. Gliozzi Senior Vice Chancellor/Dean's Office Staff dcg25@pitt.edu

Office of the Vice Dean

 

S530 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9000

 
Name Job Title E-mail
Ann E. Thompson, MD    Vice Dean

Thompsonae@medschool.pitt.edu

Saleem A. Khan, PhD

Associate Dean khan@pitt.edu
Evelyn Reis, MD

Assistant Dean for the Learning Environment

reise@pitt.edu

Katie Rossi, MPA

Executive Administrator katie@medschool.pitt.edu

Victoria Groce

Project Coordinator vgroce@medschool.pitt.edu

JoAnn Reed

Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean jareed@medschool.pitt.edu
Hollie Ulanowicz Executive Assistant hulanowicz@medschool.pitt.edu

Office of Admissions and Financial Aid

 

S520 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9891
Web site

 
Name Job Title E-mail
Beth Piraino, MD Associate Dean bpiraino@medschool.pitt.edu
Kanchan Rao, MD Assistant Dean krao@medschool.pitt.edu
Cynthia Bonetti Executive Director cbonetti@medschool.pitt.edu
Regina Brinza Financial Aid and Admissions Administrator REB149@pitt.edu
La Toya McLee Admissions Administrator lmclee@medschool.pitt.edu
Darren Neely Director of Financial Aid dneely@medschool.pitt.edu
Michelle O'Leary Admissions and Financial Aid Specialist moleary@medschool.pitt.edu
Anita Kelly Admissions and Financial Aid Specialist asorrells@medschool.pitt.edu
Clayton Steup Assistant Director csteup@medschool.pitt.edu

Office of Faculty Affairs

 

S528 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9060
Web site

 
Name Job Title E-mail
Ann E. Thompson, MD Vice Dean Thompsonae@medschool.pitt.edu
Dena Hofkosh, MD Associate Dean

dena.hofkosh@chp.edu

 

Sandra Honick Executive Administrator sandra@medschool.pitt.edu
Jaime Doswell Committee Coordinator jdoswell@medschool.pitt.edu
Barbara Good Committee Coordinator barb@medschool.pitt.edu
Chris Hafera Faculty Records Coordinator cld43@pitt.edu
Linda Riner Administrative Assistant lir29@pitt.edu
Annamarie Turner Administrative Assistant amd28@pitt.edu
Julia Yingling Administrative Assistant JHY13@pitt.edu

Office of Finance and Administration

 

M245 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-8964

 
Name Job Title E-mail
Mike Gaber Director mike@medschool.pitt.edu
Jean Faddish Office Administrator faddishj@pitt.edu
Jennifer Madill Sr. Financial Analyst jmadill@medschool.pitt.edu
Ashley Reger Administrative Manager athomson@medschool.pitt.edu
Brian Torchia Financial Analyst BDT14@pitt.edu

 

Office of Graduate Studies

 

M240 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-8957
Web site

 
Name Job Title E-mail
John P. Horn, PhD Associate Dean jph@pitt.edu
Joyce A. D'Antonio, PhD Director jad155@pitt.edu
Loranna K. Sayre-Nath Assistant Director loranna@pitt.edu
Denise Clemente Administrative Specialist dlc62@pitt.edu
Larissa Kocelko Administrative Specialist lrk31@pitt.edu

Deepti Ramadoss, PhD

Data & Communications Specialist deepti.ramadoss@pitt.edu
Clare (Gauss) Rezak Student Affairs Specialist cgauss@pitt.edu
Carol Williams Admissions and Recruiting Manager cawillia@pitt.edu
Lauren Zielinski Student Affairs Specialist lez26@pitt.edu

Lab for Educational Technology

 

M205B Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9679

Web site

 
Name Job Title E-mail
J.B. McGee, MD Assistant Dean jbm1@pitt.edu
Jane Alexander Systems/Programmer jaa104@pitt.edu
Robert Alt Systems/Programmer rha103@pitt.edu
Shawn Baker Systems/Programmer sjb47@pitt.edu
Maria Hahn Systems/Programmer mem111@pitt.edu
Neha Shah Tester nes54@pitt.edu
Christopher Toth Systems/Programmer cmt34@pitt.edu
Heidi Yarnal Administrator, Laboratory for Educational Technology hee4@pitt.edu

Medical Alumni Association

 

M200K Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9059
Web site

 
Name Job Title E-mail
Jen Gabler Executive Director, Medical Development & Alumni Relations jag188@pitt.edu
Ashley Knoch Alumni Coordinator akk57@pitt.edu
Alison McWilliams Adminitrative Assistant amm417@pitt.edu

Office of Medical Education

 

M211 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-8714
Web site

 
Name Job Title E-mail
John F. Mahoney, MD Associate Dean mahoney@medschool.pitt.edu
Cynthia Lance-Jones, PhD Assistant Dean clancej@pitt.edu
Reed Van Deusen, MD Medical Director, Standardized Patient Program
vandeusen@upmc.edu
April Arnone SP Program Scheduling Specialist aha36@pitt.edu
Christine Bewszka Administrative Assistant clb223@pitt.edu
Aileen Brasacchio, MEd Assistant Director for Accreditation and Evaluation amb001@pitt.edu
Cheryl Anne Bryant Senior Curriculum Specialist cbryant@pitt.edu
Valerie Fulmer Director, Standardized Patient Program vfulmer@medschool.pitt.edu
Maria Garcia Curriculum Specialist mcg68@pitt.edu
Laura Jeannerette, MS Senior Advisor jeannerett@medschool.pitt.edu
Janice Johnson SP Program Curriculum Assistant and Teaching Laboratory Assistant jjohnson@medschool.pitt.edu
Adam Kukic, MA Standardized Patient Administrator

abk47@pitt.edu

 

Katie Maietta

Assistant Director and Administrator

kmaietta@medschool.pitt.edu
Ryan Murray SP Program Assistant rmurray@medschool.pitt.edu
Elizabeth Nero Senior Curriculum Specialist betsy@medschool.pitt.edu
Judy Schantz Executive Curriculum Specialist judy@medschool.pitt.edu
Kathryn Scott, MA Senior Curriculum Specialist kscott@medschool.pitt.edu
Michelle Sergent, MPH Office Administrator/Receptionist mls124@pitt.edu
Gregory Wagner Instructional Technologist gjw20@pitt.edu

Medical Scientist Training Program

 

M246 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-3238
Web site

 
Name Job Title E-mail
Richard Steinman, MD, PhD Associate Dean steinman@pitt.edu
Phuong Macadangdang Administrative Director php17@pitt.edu
Justin Markuss Program Manager jmarkuss@medschool.pitt.edu

Office of Academic Career Development (Postdoctoral Education)

 

301 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-8486
Web site

 
Name Job Title E-Mail
Darlene F. Zellers, PhD

Director, Associate Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs, School of Medicine

zellersd@pitt.edu
Mary K. Martin Associate Director mkm7@pitt.edu
Tammy L. Dennis Assistant Director for Postdoctoral Affairs/Financial Manager tad9@pitt.edu
Rachel M. Latsko Communications Coordinator ral77@pitt.edu
Elizabeth J. Nicely Program Coordinator ejn7@pitt.edu

Office of Physician Scientist Training Program (PSTP)

 

M250A Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-624-6074

Web site

 
Name Job Title E-Mail
Richard Steinman, MD, PhD Director steinman@pitt.edu
Blair Douglass, JD Program Administrator bdd18@pitt.edu

Office of Student Affairs/Diversity Programs

 

S532 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

412-648-9040

Web site

 
Name Job Title E-Mail
Joan Harvey, MD Associate Dean harvey@medschool.pitt.edu
Chenits Pettigrew Jr., EdD Assistant Dean cpettigrew@medschool.pitt.edu
Suzann R. Beardsley Medical Student Research Administrator; Office Manager suzann@medschool.pitt.edu
Joanne K. Colligan Assistant School Registrar joanne@medschool.pitt.edu
Amber Fontenot Administrative Support alf164@pitt.edu
Amy Frisbie Student Services Assistant aaf25@pitt.edu
Pam Harlow Student Research Support pharlow@medschool.pitt.edu
Erika Keough Administrative Assistant to Associate Dean of Student Affairs ejm38@pitt.edu
Kim A. Kirk School Registrar kkirk@medschool.pitt.edu
Rhonda Matthews Assistant Director, Diversity Programs rmatthews@medschool.pitt.edu
La Toya Walters Administrative Support law157@pitt.edu

Responsibility Center 35 (RC35) School of Medicine
SPONSORED and/or EMAIL ACCOUNT RENEWAL INFORMATION

Medical Students - *Medstudent accounts - Login to https://ampup.medschool.pitt.edu/ or contact the School of Medicine Office of Student Affairs at 412-648-9040
Primary (Student, Staff and Faculty) - *Pitt Accounts - Contact the University of Pittsburgh main Help Desk at (412) 624-4357
For all other account requests including renewals, CDS Group membership, Distribution List membership or Resource Accounts, please contact the account administrator for your department listed below.

Department

      Account Administrator

       Phone

E-Mail

Anesthesiology

Adrienne Scarpino                                                                                

(412) 647-2992

scarpinoam@anes.upmc.edu

Biomedical Informatics

Barbara Karnbauer

(412) 648-9184

bjk37@pitt.edu

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Jean Bunyan

Laura Kauffman

Susan Giragosian

(412) 648-3251

(412) 864-2087

(412) 647-2845 

bunyanjm@upmc.edu

kaufl@pitt.edu

giragosiansh@mail.magee.edu

Cardiovascular Institute

Erin (Boland) Dennison

Kristen Schwoegl

(412) 692-2935

(412) 648-9229

bolandee@upmc.edu

schwoeglk@upmc.edu

Cell Biology

Sue Conway

(412) 383-8888

sconway@pitt.edu

Center for Military Medicine

Katherine M. Wharton

(412) 624-5293

kmw28@pitt.edu

Center for Vaccine Research

Shawn Thompson

(412) 648-1271

thompsb@cvr.pitt.edu

CNBC

Emily Bandi

(412) 624-5097 or (412) 383-9872

ejb93@pitt.edu

Computational and Systems Biology

Gengkon Lum

(412) 648-7780

gengkon@pitt.edu

Critical Care Medicine

Kim Basile
Trista Polaski
Daniel Ricketts

(412) 864-1658
(412) 624-5382
(412) 648-3018

kmb230@pitt.edu
tjp61@pitt.edu
d.r@pitt.edu  

Dermatology

Cheryl (Cindy) McIntyre

(412) 648-9980

mcintyreca@upmc.edu

Developmental Biology

Peter Lennon

(412) 692-5697

pel39@pitt.edu

Drug Discovery Institute

Harold Takyi

(412) 648-3684

hkt2@pitt.edu

Emergency Medicine

Mary Pat Lavery

(412) 647-5954

laverym@upmc.edu

Family Medicine

Margie Ealy

(412) 692-4860

ealyml@upmc.edu

Immunology

Matt Barry
Kevin Donohue

Timothy McCann

(412) 648-7607
(412) 383-6885

(412) 648-4023

mrb190@pitt.edu
ksd19@pitt.edu

mccannt@pitt.edu

McGowan Inst. Regenerative Med

Laurie Madeya

(412) 624-5212

madeyalm@upmc.edu

Medicine

Ed Kuchar

(412) 624-8393

efk@pitt.edu

Microbiology And Molecular Genetics (MMG)
(Molecular Genetics & Biochemistry (MGB))

John Viaropulos
Diane Vaughan

(412) 648-9484
(412) 648-9540

jviaropu@pitt.edu
dianev@pitt.edu

Neurobiology

S. Hunter Simpson

(412) 383-7990

hunter3@pitt.edu

Neurological Surgery

Patrick Conway

Tara Horr

Fran Fernald

(412) 692-4619

(412) 647-0993

(412) 647-0978

conwaypj@upmc.com

horrtl3@upmc.edu

fernaldf@upmc.edu

Neurology

Michele Dennis

(412) 692-4624

dennism@pitt.edu

OB/Gyn & Reproductive Sciences

Jeff Knorr

Shannon Tatomir

(412) 641-6665

(412) 641-3003

knorrjc@upmc.edu

paums5@pitt.edu

Ophthalmology

Jessica Thomas

(412) 647-3413

jlb45@pitt.edu

Orthopedic Surgery

Michelle Darabant

Matthew Bosco

(412) 383-8106

(412) 605-3202

meck1@pitt.edu

mattbosc@pitt.edu

Otolaryngology

Tracey Vogel

(412) 647-3413

vogelt@upmc.edu

Pathology

Fang He

(412) 648-2183

fanghe@imap.pitt.edu

Pediatrics

Rebecca Longo
Christina Mull (Staff Only)
Jaclyn Cassidy
Shannon Joseph

(412) 692-5971
(412) 692-7328
(412) 692-6776
(412) 692-6784

rebecca.longo@chp.edu
 

christina.mull@chp.edu

Jaclyn.cassidy@chp.edu

Shannon.joseph@chp.edu

Pharmacology and Chemical Biology

Richard Smith

(412) 383-8773

res4@pitt.edu

Plastic Surgery

Jennifer Daugherty

(412) 383-7692

daughertyj3@upmc.edu

Psychiatry

Jack Doman
Cathy Kanczes

Donna Lutheran

(412) 246-6333
(412) 246-5536

(412) 246-5305

domanjm@upmc.edu

kanczes@pitt.edu
lutherandj@upmc.edu

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Beth Marchal

Elaine Oliverio

Max Novelli (RNEL only)

(412) 648-6654

(412) 692-4893

(412) 383-1077

marchalb@upmc.edu

olivex@upmc.edu

man8@pitt.edu

Radiation Oncology

Michael Epperly

(412) 623-3214

epperly@pitt.edu

Radiology

Steve Custer

(412) 647-1796

custersj@upmc.edu

Structural Biology

Dean Duncan
Douglas Bevan

(412) 383-9800
(412) 648-9916

dduncan@structbio.pitt.edu
dmb86@pitt.edu

Surgery

Adrienne Scarpino

(412) 647-2992

scarpinoam@anes.upmc.edu

Systems Neuroscience Institute (SNI)

Kevin Thiel
S. Hunter Simpson

(412) 383-9868
(412) 383-7990

ktt4@pitt.edu
hunter3@pitt.edu

Urology

Margie Ealy

(412) 692-4860

ealyml@upmc.edu

 

General Contact Information for the University of Pittsburgh

Postal address:

University of Pittsburgh
(Office, School, or Department)
(Name and Title)
(Name of Building or Hall)
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

The Pittsburgh Campus operator may be reached at 412-624-4141.

Finding People Directory »

Maps and Directions »