Skip to Navigation
University of Pittsburgh

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine Diversity Advisory Council

Vikas Agarwal, MD
Department of Radiology
Associate Professor
agarwalv@upmc.edu

Unoma Akamagwuna, MD
Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Assistant Professor
Unoma.akamagwuna@chp.edu

Mehret Birru-Talabi, MD, PhD
Department of Medicine
Division of Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology
birrums@upmc.edu

Alyssa Bruehlman
Medical Student
bruehlman.alyssa@medstudent.pitt.edu

Thuy Bui, MD
Department of Medicine
Division of General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor
buit@upmc.edu

Diego G. Chaves-Gnecco, MD
Department of Pediatrics
Assistant Professor
Diego.Chaves-Gnecco@chp.edu

Esa Davis, MD
Department of Medicine
Division of General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor
davisem@upmc.edu

Paula Davis
Office of the Senior Vice Chancellor
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences Diversity
pkd100@pitt.edu

Alda Gonzaga, MD
Department of Medicine
Division of General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor
gonzagaa@upmc.edu

Dena Hofkosh, MD
Department of Pediatrics
Professor
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, School of Medicine
dena.hofkosh@chp.edu

MaCalus Hogan, MD
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Assistant Professor
hoganmv@upmc.edu

Sandi Honick
School of Medicine
Executive Administrator, Office of Faculty Affairs
honick2@pitt.edu

Betty Liu, MD
Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Associate Professor
luiby@upmc.edu

John Maier, PhD, MD
Department of Family Medicine
Visiting Assistant Professor
maierjs@upmc.edu

Elizabeth Miller, MD, PhD
Department of Pediatrics
Professor
elm114@pitt.edu

Sandra Murray, PhD
Department of Cell Biology
Professor
smurray@pitt.edu

Melonie Nance, MD
Department of Otolaryngology
Clinical Assistant Professor
nancema@upmc.edu

Solomon Ofori-Acquah, PhD
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Associate Professor
sfo2@pitt.edu

Francesca Okolie, DO
Department of Pediatrics
Graduate Medical Trainee
francesca.okolie@chp.edu

Roberto Ortiz-Aguayo, MD, FAAP
Department of Psychiatry
Assistant Professor
ortizaguayor@upmc.edu

Chenits Pettigrew, EdD
School of Medicine
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs & Director of Diversity Programs
cpettigrew@medschool.pitt.edu

Belinda Rivera-Lebron, MD
Department of Medicine
Division of Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine
Assistant Professor
riveralebronbn@upmc.edu

Loren Roth, MD
Office of the Senior Vice Chancellor
Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical Policy and Planning, Health Sciences
Distinguished Service Professor
lhr1@pitt.edu

Doris Rubio, PhD
Department of Medicine
Division of General Internal Medicine Professor
rubidm@upmc.edu

William Collin Schenk
Medical Student
SCHENK.WILLIAM@medstudent.pitt.edu

William Simmons, MD
Department of Anesthesiology
Associate Professor
simmwx@anes.upmc.edu

Breonna Slocum
Medical Student
SLOCUM.BREONNA@medstudent.pitt.edu

Jeannette South-Paul, MD
Department of Family Medicine
Department Chair
Professor
southpaulj@upmc.edu

Ann Thompson, MD
Department of Critical Care Medicine
Vice Dean of School of Medicine
Professor
Thompsonae@medschool.pitt.edu

Eloho Ufomata, MD
Department of Medicine
Division of General Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor
ufomataeo@upmc.edu

Kia Washington, MD
Department of Plastic Surgery
Assistant Professor
simmwx@anes.upmc.edu

Ora Weisz, PhD
Office of the Senior Vice Chancellor
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Faculty Excellence, Health Sciences
Professor
weisz@pitt.edu


School of Medicine
Contact Information:

M240 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

Questions about applying or your application should be directed to Admissions and Financial Aid.